Mountain Village 2021 Town Council Election Results

Candidates Jack Gilbride, Patrick Berry and Harvey Mogenson were elected to Mountain Village Town Council on Tuesday, June 29, 2021.

They will join current council members Laila Benitez, Dan Caton, Pete Duprey and Marti Davis Prohaska. The newly elected council members will serve four-year terms.

Of the 961 Mountain Village ballots that were issued, 342 ballots were cast by mail or in-person for a 38.13 percent voter turnout.

The newly elected council members will be sworn in at the July 15, 2021, Mountain Village Town Council Meeting where town council members will appoint the position of mayor and mayor pro-tem.

The Numbers:

Listed in the same order as they appeared on the ballot, the following is the number of votes each candidate received:

For more information about the election results, please contact Town Clerk Susan Johnston at .

Related Blogs

See more from the Blog