Mountain Village Town Council Election June 25, 2019

Categories: Election
The Town of Mountain Village Regular Municipal Election will take place June 25 to elect four Town Council members. Ballots were mailed to registered voters between June 3 and 10 and may be returned in person to Mountain Village Town Hall located at 455 Mountain Village Blvd. Suite A by or before June 25, 2019 to be counted. On Election Day, polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.  Election results are available hereSix candidates are running and are listed on the ballot in this order (which was drawn at random): Chris Busbee, Peter Duprey, Dan Caton, Kara Mills, Laila Benitez and Martinique Davis Prohaska. To learn more about each candidate, visit The four Town Council seats up for election are currently held by Mayor Laila Benitez, Mayor Pro Tem Dan Caton, Dan Jansen and Bruce MacIntire. Benitez and Caton are running for a second term. Jansen is termed out after serving two four-year terms. He was first elected in 2011 and served as mayor of Mountain Village from January 2013 through June 2017. MacIntire was elected in 2015 and has decided not to pursue a second term. Once elected, the new council will convene July 18 where the elected members will be sworn in,  mayor and mayor pro tem will be appointed by the new town council.      

Related Blogs

See more from the Blog